School Calendar Academic Year 2021 – 2022

Click to download the Leeds school calendar 2021-2022

As an academy, Cockburn Laurence Calvert is responsible for setting our own term dates. We do this so that we are closely in line with the Leeds City Council calendar but there may be some minor differences. 


Events for Academic Year 2021 -2022

Wednesday 8th September 2021 

School will start for Year 7 students with consent at staggered times starting from 08.30am, please see the letter confirming staggered times.

All other Year 7 students to arrive at 11.00am

Friday 17th December 2021 

Please note that school will close to students at 12.30pm on Friday 17th December 2021 

 

Wednesday 5th January 2022

School will start for Year 7 students with consent at staggered times starting from 08.30am, please see the letter confirming staggered times.

All other Year 7 students to arrive at 11.00am

Friday 18th February 2022

Please note that school will close to students at the end of the day.

Monday 28th February 2022.

School will start for all Year 7 students from 08.30am.

Friday 1st April 2022

Please note that school will close to students at the end of the day. 

 

Tuesday 19th April 2022

School will start for all Year 7 students from 08.30am. 

Monday 2nd May 2022

Please note the academy is closed on this day due to the Bank Holiday.  

Friday 27th May 2022 

Please note that school will close to students at the end of the day. 

Monday 6th June 2022 

School will start for all Year 7 students from 08.30am. 

Friday 22nd July 2022

Please note that school will close to students at 12.20pm. 

 


Dates for Professional Development Days 2021-22

Monday 6th September 2021

Friday 26th November 2021

Tuesday 4th January 2022

Friday 8th July 2022

Monday 25th July 2022

Tuesday 26th July 2022


Open Evening for prospective parents/carers of new Year 7 (2022-23)

Tuesday 5th October 2021

Transition Evening for Parent/Carers of Year 7 students starting in (2022-23)

Thursday 7th July 2022 


Progress Review Evening 2021-22 

Tuesday 16th November 2021 for Year 7 

Thursday 30th June 2022 for Year 7 


Summer Holiday 2021:
School Closed – Monday 26th July to Friday 3rd September 2021.

Summer Holiday 2022:
School Closed – Monday 25th July to Friday 2nd September 2022.


Start of term September 2022:

Wednesday 7th September

School will open for Year 7 only arriving at 08.25am. 

Thursday 8th September
Normal school resumes for ALL students arriving via the student entrance with the following arrival times:
Year 7 – 8:25am
Year 8 – 9:00am